Horses & God

The other day I was walking out to the barn to ride my horse, Cash. He was standing near the fence, grazing with the other horses, so I called his name to get his attention. He looked at me and immediately turned and ran to the barn. He was patiently waiting at the gate ready for me to hop on for a beautiful ride. I slipped his bridle over his ears and we rode on.

aleahorse.JPG
Alea spending time with her horse, Cash

It is incredible how a girl and her horse can build a bond so strong that not only is the girl excited to ride, but the horse is as well.

As we rode up Water Hill, I was reminded of how I want my relationship with Christ to be. When He calls my name, I want to run to Him, excited for the ride we are going to go on together. I am greatly blessed with the opportunity I have to grow in my relationship with my horse, friends, and Christ here at Dakota Adventist Academy.

-by Alea J.

Leave a Reply

